About Us

Library Staff

Director/Librarian – Sara Young
Assistant Librarian – Carolyn Modrell

Library Board of Trustees

Debbie Marnin, President
Dana Larsen,Vice President/Secretary
Diane Holmes, Treasurer
Diane Bower, Historian
Father Albert G. Sherbo

The Library Board of Trustees governs the operation of the Anita Public Library. Trustees are appointed by the Mayor of Anita and approved by the Anita City Council. The Board of Trustees set the policies as well as manage the finances of the library to effectively serve the public. For additional information, please refer to the City of Anita City Codes Ordinances or the Library’s Board By-Laws.